Senate Membership

Ordinance 4		
4.1.1 (i)	Vice-Chancellor (Chair)	Professor Paul Boyle
4.1.1(ii)	Provost	Vacant
	Pro-Vice-Chancellors	
	PVC Research and Innovation	Professor Helen Griffiths
	PVC International	Professor Judith Lamie
	PVC Education	Professor Deborah Youngs
4.1.1(iii)	Pro-Vice-Chancellors, Executive Deans	
	Faculty of Humanities and Social Science	Professor Ryan Murphy
	Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science	Professor Keith Lloyd
	Faculty of Science and Engineering	Professor David Smith
4.1.1(iv)	Deputy Executive Deans	
41212(10)	Faculty of Humanities and Social Science	Professor Sian Rees
	Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science	Professor Michelle Lee
	Faculty of Science and Engineering	Professor Johann Sienz
	rucuity of Science and Engineering	1 Toressor Jonann Sienz
4.1.1(v)	Associate Deans, Research, Innovation and Impact	
	Faculty of Humanities and Social Science	Professor Jonathon Bradbury
	Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science	Professor Gareth Jenkins
	Faculty of Science and Engineering	Professor Perumal Nithiarasu
4.1.1(vi)	Associate Deans, Education	
4.1.1(VI)	Faculty of Humanities and Social Science	Professor Sarah Jones
	Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science	Dr Stephen Johnston
	Faculty of Science and Engineering	Professor Laura Roberts
	rucuity of Science and Engineering	FIOTESSOI Laura Nobelts
4.1.1(vii)	Associate Deans, International	
	Faculty of Humanities and Social Science	Professor Fiona Jordan
	Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science	Professor Lisa Wallace
	Faculty of Science and Engineering	Professor Paul Holland
4.1.1(viii)	Heads of Schools	
	Faculty of Humanities and Social Science	
	Culture and Communication	Professor Richard Thomas
	Law	Professor Alison Perry
	Management	Professor Andrew Thomas
	Social Sciences	Professor Deborah Jones
	Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science	
	Health and Social Care	Professor Jayne Cutter
	Medicine	Professor Cathy Thornton
	Psychology	Professor lan Walker
	Faculty of Science and Engineering	1 Totessor fall Walker
		Professor Antonio Gil
	Aerospace, Civil, Electrical, General and Mechanical Engineering	FIOLESSOL ALITOHIO GII
	Biosciences, Geography and Physics	Associate Professor Kevin Rees
	Engineering and Applied Science	Professor Serena Margadonna
		Professor Elaine Crooks
	Mathematics and Computer Science	FIGUESSOI EIGINE CIOUKS

Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellors 4.1.1(ix)

Research Culture Professor Ian Mabbet Post Graduate Research (PGR) **Professor Gert Aarts** Entrepreneurship, Knowledge Exchange and Partnerships **Professor Peter Dunstan Employability and Skills Professor Gavin Bunting Education Quality Standards** Professor Stephen McVeigh **Equality Diversity Inclusion and Belonging** Professor Camilla Knight Welsh Language, Heritage and Culture Professor Gwenno Ffrancon

Director of Education Services Mr Adrian Novis 4.1.1(x)

4.1.1(xi) **Director of Academi Hywel Teifi** Professor Gwenno Ffrancon

4.1.1(xii) **Director of Student Life** Mr Gareth Hughes

4.1.1(xiii) **Directors of Faculty Operations**

> Faculty of Humanities and Social Science Mr James Wedlake Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science Ms Heidi Waddington Faculty of Science and Engineering Ms Ruth Bunting

Eighteen Professors elected by and from the Professors of the University such that each Faculty is 4.1.1(xiv)) represented (6 per faculty)

Professor Nuria Lorenzo Dus Faculty of Humanities and Social Science

> **Professor Joanne Berry Professor Janet Goodall**

Professor Yvonne McDermott Rees

Professor Sarah Nicholls

Vacancy

Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science Professor Sue Jordan

> **Professor Shareen Doak** Professor David Lamb Professor Andrea Tales **Professor Steve Conlan**

Professor Venkat Kanamarlapudi

Professor Simon Bott Faculty of Science and Engineering

> **Professor Matt Jones** Professor Chenfeng Li Professor Neil Loader **Professor Kelly Mackintosh** Professor John Tucker

4.1.1(xv) Six members of the non-professorial academic staff elected by and from the non-professorial Academic Staff of the University such that each Faculty is represented (2 per faculty)

Faculty of Humanities and Social Science Dr Phatsimo Mabophiwa

Faculty of Medicine, Health and Life Science Dr Alison Porter Dr Gary Christopher

Dr William Allen

Dr Matthew Parry

Faculty of Science and Engineering Dr Emrys Evans

4.1.1(xvi) The President and the Education Officer of the Students' Union and two students elected by and from the Students of the University (one of whom should be a post graduate student representative)

President Megan Chagger **Education Officer** Kathryn Wilkinson

SUSUPGR Representative Jacob Pritchard SUSU Representative Joey Pickard